Apocalypse Now

Apocnow

I always get really confused when I see older actor in old movies and they are all young and attractive. I guess I just assume that they have always looked that way, because when I think on Martin Sheen I think of

url

But apparently at one point he totally looked like this

Martin-Sheen-in-Apocalypse-Now-sheenism-religion-for-sheen-addicts-31901247-1225-619

Thank God it’s on film, because I don’t think I would believe it otherwise.

So basically, Apocalypse Now, is about veteran Willard (played by Martin Sheen) and his mission to assassinate Colonel Kurtz (played by Marlon Brando) who recently went insane in Vietnam during the Vietnam War. Oh and it was directed by Francis Ford Coppola, because he really didn’t make enough critically acclaimed movies.

Not only did Martin Sheen look incredibly attractive, but Laurence Fishburne also looked like this

5732-812

I didn’t even know that he could be a young person

Oooo and then Harrison Ford looked like this

harrison-ford-apocalypse-now_650x435

and I knew it was going to be a good movie

Unfortunately Marlon Brando still looked like this

brando-apocolypse

I would like to know the exact moment that he felt that this wasn’t working for him

140-marlon-brando--a-streetcar-named-desire

Fortunately I did not have to be reminded of Brando’s transformation for very long. Brando was only in the movie for like a half hour, and apparently only had to film for one month. But it’s all good because he got paid 3. 5 million dollars to do it, oh that crazy Marlon.

Even though the movie had excellent characters and acting and lighting and all that good stuff, it was kind of creepy and weird. Like a constant combination of WTF and wait no this is a good movie. Maybe it was Sheen’s yoga/karate moves. And his super husky voice.

I mean the movie was an excellent war movie, but some drugs were definitely involved in production, or maybe I just didn’t get it. But the puppy was super cute.

Lance

Rating: 4 out of 5 old actors who were apparently incredibly attractive in their prime.

Leave a Reply

